A Dancing Lesson From God?

The late Kurt Vonnegut once wrote that “unexpected travel is like a dancing lesson from God”.  As a famed athiest and humanist, I’m sure he did not mean that literally, but rather to indicate a dance with destiny or kismet.

Anyway, I thought of this a few minutes ago when I recieved an offer of free tickets, and a lift, to go and see Damien Rice this evening in Plymouth.  I can’t say I know much about Mr Rice’s music, other than that the Princess reckons he is great.  So, unexpectedly, I am going to see him this evening.  With luck I will learn a dance step or two.

Who said there is no such thing as a free lunch anyway?

~ by blacksheepdiarist on October 8, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
