Being 36 – Start Wearing Purple

I turned 36 last week.  It would seem that time goes faster as you get older.  It certainly doesn’t feel like a year since I wrote about my 35th birthday.  How did I get so old?

Anyway, I had another exceptional birthday.  You’d think nothing could come close to matching a surprise party, but you would be mistaken.   This year I had fun in a  room full of strangers, enjoying the tremendously life-affirming music of Gogol Bordello.   Again, my profound thanks are extended to the gorgeous girlfriend, who acquired the tickets, and without whose company the evening would not have been nearly half as enjoyable.

 

~ by blacksheepdiarist on November 29, 2008.

3 Responses to “Being 36 – Start Wearing Purple”

  1. I aim to please; really glad that you had a good time at the gig. It was worth every penny to see that ridiculous grin on your face.
    Now, if you can manage to be nice to me for another 12 months, I might have an even better present for you next year.
    xxx

  2. Who are you trying to kid? Bullies like you live an alienated and prentious life without either purpose or meaning. From the ‘Barking Sandra’ whose life you tried to steal unsucessfully because you are up against forces beyond your comprehension.

    • Who are you trying to kid?
      I have no idea what you mean. Which part of my post on turning 36 and seeing Gogol Bordello is a “kid” on?

      Bullies like you live an alienated and prentious life without either purpose or meaning.
      Erm, what? I am sorry, this blog post was about Gogol Bordello, not paranoid gobbeldy-gook.

      From the ‘Barking Sandra’…
      I kinda figured that…

      …whose life you tried to steal unsucessfully because you are up against forces beyond your comprehension.
      Steal your life?? Get a grip of yourself you silly sod. I guess it is true that I do not comprehend the forces that impell you to write such unadulterated and unprovoked pish. Mind how ye go. Try not to drag yer knuckles along the pavement….

Leave a Reply

 
